Who would i contact if i wanted to try to block off parking

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Don M
    Participant

So, I am new to cars and coffee. I often go to Supercar Sundays in LA, so i do know how these type of events work for the most part. On July 14th, I am hosting a drive/rally that is beginning at C&C and going down to HRE HQ in Irvine. I just wanted to get in contact with whoever helps run C&C Irvine, because this event has gotten a lot of expressed interest (much more than expected), and i think it is getting to the point that there may be over 100 cars coming out to C&C that will be rolling with our group. With this many cars, i feel like it might get confusing and possibly even dangerous if everyone is trying to speed around at the last minute to catch up with the group. For safety reasons, it would be really nice if there was a section that was taped off that could be just for the cars attending the event to park in, and i would be willing to stand at the front asking people whether or not they would be attending in order to park in the section. This is just an idea, and i understand that it may not be possible, but i have about 75 people confirmed and many are bringing friends, and we are still 2 weeks out. Whoever may be in charge, feel free to contact me at charles.dupont88@gmail.com and i will also be out at the event this coming weekend in a black X5M with black rims. Thanks for any help!

Anonymous

You need to talk to Linda and John Clinard. Try to find them this weekend. Linda is usually at the entrance of the Irvine C&C gathering greeting people. I would NOT show up at Irvine C&C with a group of 100 cars, expecting/trying to park in the main show lot, especially if they are typical modern street-type cars. Your best bet is to talk ahead of time with the Clinards.

Anonymous